Safety “Made by Gelbau” – the functional principle

The closing edge safety system consists of a one piece extruded rubber profile as the sensor element and the evaluation electronics. The switching chamber of the rubber profile contains either two or four electrically conductive, mutually insulated rubber layers with integrated copper wire which serve as the switching surface. The connected evaluation electronics constantly monitors the closed circuit current.

When the switching strip is operated by mechanical pressure, the switching surfaces inside will touch each other. The chance in resistance value is detected by the evaluation electronics and the movement of the gate, door or machine part immediately stopped. Whether it’s a roller gate for a logistics warehouse, a lifting platform for the municipal theatre or a protective feature for a press – the Contact-Duo and Contact-Optima-Profile performs its duties reliably whenever shear and pinch edges constitute a safety problem. With its action range of 360°, the Quadro-Profile is used primarily as a safety feature for the closing edges of passenger doors on busses and trains.

For a functioning system, you need not only the profile and the evaluator unit, but also a terminating plug connector, which serves as an electrical termination. A plug connector with cable constitutes the link between the profile and the evaluator unit. In addition, the ends have to be closed off with end caps. With the Contact-Optima-Profile the end caps are installed only to close off the compensation chamber. For the Quadro-Profile, you also use a flexible wire jumper in addition to these components.

CircleA flexible copper wire has been permanently extruded into the two parallel electrically conductive and mutually insulated rubber layers.

ArrowMechanical pressure will trigger electrical contacting, which causes the potentialinsulated safety contact to open at the evaluator unit.

Sicherheit »Made by Gelbau« – Das Funktionsprinzip

Das Schließkantensicherungssystem besteht aus einem einteilig extrudierten Gummiprofil als Signalgeber sowie der Auswerterelektronik. In der Schaltkammer des Gummiprofils befinden sich zwei bzw. vier elektrisch leitende, voneinander isolierte Gummischichten mit integrierter Kupferlitze, die als Schaltflächen dienen. Diese sind an die Auswerterelektronik angeschlossen, die den Ruhestrom kontinuierlich überwacht.

Wird die Schaltleiste durch Druck auf das Gummiprofil betätigt, berühren sich die Schaltflächen im Inneren. Die Auswerterelektronik erkennt die Änderung des elektrischen Widerstandswertes und stoppt sofort die Bewegung des Tors, der Tür oder des Maschinenteils. Systemstörungen wie z. B. Drahtbruch erkennt die Elektronik ebenfalls zuverlässig. Ob Rolltor fürs Logistiklager, Hebebühne für das Stadttheater oder Schutzeinrichtungen für eine Presse - das Contact-Duo- und Contact-Optima-Profil leisten überall dort zuverlässig Ihren Dienst, wo Scher- und Quetschkanten ein Sicherheitsproblem darstellen. Mit seinem Wirkungsbereich von 360° kommt das Gelbau Quadro-Profil vor allem zur Absicherung der Schließkanten von Fahrgasttüren von Bussen und Bahnen zum Einsatz.

Für ein funktionierendes System benötigen Sie neben dem Profil und der Auswertereinheit einen Abschlussstecker, der als elektrischer Abschluss dient. Ein Stecker mit Kabel stellt die Verbindung zwischen Profil und Auswertereinheit her. Des Weiteren werden Abschlusskappen zum Verschließen der Enden benötigt, beim Contact-Optima-Profil lediglich zum Verschließen der Nachlaufkammer. Für das Quadro-Profil nutzen Sie zusätzlich zu diesen Komponenten noch eine flexible Drahtbrücke.

KreisIn die zwei parallel laufenden, elektrisch leitenden und voneinander isolierten Gummischichten ist eine Kupferlitze fest einextrudiert.

PfeilDurch mechanischen Druck erfolgt eine elektrische Kontaktgabe, wodurch sich an der Auswertereinheit der potenzialfreie Sicherheitskontakt öffnet.