Switchgear overview

Switchgear – full monitoring

The switching devices monitor the switching strip connected in regard to actuation and interruption. They provide a potential-isolated safety relay contact for “Stop”.

Switching strips with a length of up to 100 m can be connected to the switchgear. Monitoring is performed on the closed circuit current principle with an 8.2 kΩ resistor as the electrical termination. The switchgears possess three LEDs (green, yellow, red), which are used to indicate different states:

  • GrünGreen: switching strip connected, system ready for operation, safety contacts closed
  • GelbYellow: error message “Open sensor circuit”, safety contacts opened
  • RotRed: switching strip actuated, safety contacts opened

If, in the case of fail-safe (redundant) devices (Safety Category 3), the channels indicate a differing status; this signals a system malfunction and the safety contacts will be opened.

When the switching strip is actuated, the relay will drop out and the safety contacts will be opened.


Housing type A

The housing for installing the switchgear in a control cabinet is used for evaluators of Safety Categories 1 and 3. It is chosen when there is sufficient space in the control cabinet. The housing’s overall dimensions are 45 x 75 x 120 mm (W x H x D). Product overview

Housing type B

The housing for surface installation is used for evaluators of Safety Categories 1 and 3. Product overview

Housing type C

The housing for control cabinet installation is used for evaluators of Safety Category 3. Since the housing has a width of only 22.5 mm, it is chosen when there is not sufficient space in the control cabinet. The housing’s overall dimensions are 22.5 x 100 x 110 mm (W x H x D). Product overview

Housing type D

The housing for control cabinet installation is used for evaluators of Safety Category 1. Thanks to its small width of 22.5 mm, this housing is also chosen in control cabinets with a restricted amount of space available. The housinghousing’s overall dimensions are 22.5 x 75 x 111 mm (W x H x D). Product overview

Übersicht Schaltgeräte

Schaltgeräte – volle Kontrolle

Die Schaltgeräte überwachen die angeschlossene Schaltleiste hinsichtlich Betätigung und Unterbrechung. Sie stellen einen potenzialfreien Sicherheitsrelaiskontakt für Stopp zur Verfügung.

Schaltleisten bis zu einer Länge von 100 m können an die Schaltgeräte angeschlossen werden. Die Überwachung erfolgt nach dem Ruhestromprinzip mit einem Widerstand von 8,2 kΩ als elektrischer Abschluss. Die Schaltgeräte besitzen drei LEDs (grün, gelb, rot), durch die verschiedene Zustände angezeigt werden:

  • GrünGrün: Schaltleiste angeschlossen, System betriebsbereit, Sicherheitskontakte geschlossen
  • GelbGelb: Fehlermeldung »Unterbrechung Sensorkreis«, Sicherheitskontakte geöffnet
  • RotRot: Schaltleiste betätigt, Sicherheitskontakte geöffnet

Zeigen bei einfehlersicheren (redundanten) Geräten (Sicherheitskategorie 3) die Kanäle einen unterschiedlichen Status an, liegt eine Systemstörung vor und die Sicherheitskontakte werden geöffnet.

Wird die Schaltleiste betätigt, fallen die bzw. fällt das Relais ab und die Sicherheitskontakte sind geöffnet.


Gehäusetyp A

Das Gehäuse für den Einbau des Schaltgerätes in einen Schaltschrank wird für Auswerter der Sicherheitskategorien 1 und 3 eingesetzt. Es findet Verwendung, wenn ausreichend Platz im Schaltschrank vorhanden ist. Das Gehäuse hat eine Abmessung von 45 x 75 x 120 mm (B x H x T). Produktübersicht

Gehäusetyp B

Das Aufputzgehäuse kommt für Auswerter der Sicherheitskategorien 1 und 3 zum Einsatz. Produktübersicht

Gehäusetyp C

Das Gehäuse für den Schaltschrankeinbau wird für Auswerter der Sicherheitskategorie 3 eingesetzt. Da das Gehäuse eine Breite von nur 22,5 mm hat, findet es Verwendung, wenn nicht genügend Platz im Schaltschrank vorhanden ist. Die Abmessungen des Gehäuses betragen insgesamt 22,5 x 100 x 110 mm (B x H x T). Produktübersicht

Gehäusetyp D

Das Gehäuse für den Schaltschrankeinbau kommt für Auswerter der Sicherheitskategorie 1 zum Einsatz. Durch seine geringe Breite von 22,5 mm liegt der Einsatzbereich des Gehäuses ebenfalls in Schaltschränken mit eingeschränktem Platzangebot. Insgesamt misst das Gehäuse 22,5 x 75 x 111 mm (B x H x T). Produktübersicht